Ya es oficial: Nuevo disco para el 27 de Enero

Acaban de confirmar que el próximo disco de Bruce Springsteen y la E Street Band se publicará el próximo 27 de Enero 2009. Su título es Working On A Dream y contiene 12 temas + 2 bonus tracks:


01. Outlaw Pete
02. My Lucky Day
03. Working On a Dream
04. Queen of the Supermarket
05. What Love Can Do
06. This Life
07. Good Eye
08. Tomorrow Never Knows
09. Life Itself
10. Kingdom of Days
11. Surprise, Surprise
12. The Last Carnival

Bonus tracks:
The Wrestler
A Night with the Jersey Devil

Bruce comenta que una vez finalizado Magic siguió escribiendo temas y que aprovechó el parón de la gira para grabar esos y nuevos temas con la E Street Band. Puedes leer el comunicado de prensa :

Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Working On A Dream’ Set For January 27 Release On Columbia Records
Bruce Springsteen’s new album ‘Working on a Dream’ has been set for January 27 release on Columbia Records. ‘Working on a Dream’ was recorded with the E Street Band and features twelve new Springsteen compositions plus two bonus tracks. It is the fourth collaboration between Springsteen and Brendan O’Brien, who produced and mixed the album.
Bruce Springsteen said, «Towards the end of recording ‘Magic,’ excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing. When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going.’ Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour. I hope ‘Working on a Dream’ has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.»
‘Working on a Dream’ is Bruce Springsteen’s twenty-fourth album and was recorded and mixed at Southern Tracks in Atlanta, GA with additional recording in New York City, Los Angeles, and New Jersey.